Next


EUROPA Parallel C++ Specification



europa Parallel C++ Version 2.1

The europa Working Group on Parallel C++

Architecture sig

Denis Caromel (caromel@unice.fr)

Jean-Marc Challier (challier@irit.fr)

Peter Dzwig (P.E.Dzwig@lpac.ac.uk)

Richard Kaufman (richard@ilo.dec.com)

Heather Liddell (heather@dcs.qmw.ac.uk)

Alistair McEwan (A.McEwan@lpac.ac.uk)

Philippe Mussi (Philippe.Mussi@sophia.inria.fr)

Jörg Nolte (jon@first.gmd.de)

Dennis Parkinson (dennisp@dcs.qmw.ac.uk

Jonathan Poole (jpoole@sophia.inria.fr)

Malcolm Rigg (malcolm@sst.icl.co.uk)

Yves Roudier (roudier@unice.fr)

Graham Roberts (G.Roberts@cs.ucl.ac.uk)

David Sagnol (dsagnol@sophia.inria.fr)

Russel Winder (russel@dcs.kcl.ac.uk)

This paper presents the definition of europa, a framework within which parallel C++ environments can be developed and standardised. europa sets out a framework which will add portability to parallel C++ systems and will run across a variety of hardware architectures, while encompassing as wide a set of parallel computing models and paradigms as possible, both standard models and user extensible models. This is done entirely within standard C++, i.e. without syntactic extensions to C++.


Copyright 1997 EUROPA WG

Last updated: 26 Nov 1997